65 Days-Facebook Proved It:He Can Deny It No Longer

7 Apr

If you’ve been keeping up with the blog, you’ll know that Jeremy and I have been dating quite awhile. On top of that, we’ve known each other since the 6th grade. Longer than I can recall, Jeremy and I have disagreed about when we became friends. I have always been determined that we were friends in the 6th grade but he claims that we weren’t friends until later.

Please note that the following statements are grossly exaggerated.

His argument is based on his idea that he was “the poster child for the nerd population” and I was “in the group of superpopular, superhuman people.”  (He even wrote a blog about it)

While we were in different groups in middle school, I always thought Jeremy was fun to hang out with. As proof, I have a very vivid memory when, in the midst of my “superpopular, superhuman” friends, someone over the school’s loudspeaker announced that Jeremy had gotten the part of the Jester in a school play. I cheered super loudly for him in the middle of class with no qualms.

Obviously, I always loved him. 🙂

Sadly, this memory dates to the 7th grade and only supports Jeremy’s claims.

Now, I have evidence to support the fact that we were, in fact, friends in middle school, despite our different “social status’ ”. I friend of mine from middle school randomly messaged me on Facebook a few weeks ago to let me know that she had found a picture of my fiance from 6th grade. Anxious to see, I opened the link to find something even better: Not only is Jeremy in the picture, I am sitting right next to him!!! In addition, I do believe our elbows are touching! *gasp*

Ta Da! Our very first photo together, in the 6th grade. When I tried to show Jeremy, the link was disabled and he couldn’t see it!!

Seriously???? 

Somehow he did some ultra photo stalking and found it, and then today I was tagged  in the picture so I was fianlly able to see it again! YES! 

Social Networking rocks.

I have now saved it and will post it on my blog for the world to see!

Not only must this go into the wedding scrapbook, Jeremy can no longer deny that he and I have been friends since the 6th grade. Here we are, in all our awkward glory, on a 6th grade field trip to the Alamo.

Tomorrow I’ll let you know about my new workout buddy and the plans to take part in the Word Press 5k!

Leave a comment