Day 94- I Love Mail & Correct Addresses

9 Mar

I don’t care if it’s a card or a huge box of wedding items, I love personal mail!  Now that the wedding is getting closer we’ve been ordering lots of items: invitations, fans, bridesmaid gifts, ring bearer pillows, flower girl baskets and more, which has meant LOTS of mail. 🙂

I think one of my favorite things about purchasing online is having the ability to track my orders. 🙂 I suppose I have another similarity to them. While I may not obsessively check my community board conversations, I DO obsessively check my order status’ on UPS, FedEx, or USPS.  I don’t judge, I don’t care who ships it as long as I can track it!

Well I have a package from David’s Bridal that was just 30 minutes from my house yesterday morning and out for delivery, YAY!!!  It claimed that it would be at the house by this evening!!!  Well, when I got to work to check the order status it had shipped to someplace called, Leon Valley, which I have NEVER heard of in my life.  WHY??? I have so anxiously awaited this package, checking its order status twice daily, it was supposed to arrive TODAY!  Now it’s out in the boondocks somewhere FAR FAR FAR away from my home. *sigh* (Please forgive me if this is your hometown, take no offense, I’m just being dramatic)

UPS notified me that: Postal code listed for the receiver is incorrect. UPS is attempting to obtain correct postal code and complete delivery. / The address has been corrected. The delivery has been rescheduled.

Incorrect? Incorrect?  I know my address, thank you.  So I looked at my receipt which conveniently does not have my address listed.  Next stop, the order confirmation email. 

There, in all its glory stands my address wrong zip code and all.

Now I’m embarrassed…

Somehow in the excitement of my order I exchanged a 6 for an 8 in my zip code and now my package is floating around in Leon Valley.

Oops.

Dear UPS person,

Please don’t hate me, I’m just super excited to get married. I suppose the thrill has made me a bit scatterbrained. I would greatly appreciate if you would still send my package to me.  

Sincerely,

AlmostaMcNair

P.S. I love you Jeremy!!! 🙂

2 Responses to “Day 94- I Love Mail & Correct Addresses”

  1. Aubrey March 9, 2011 at 1:15 PM #

    Hahaha! I live about 5 miles from Leon Valley.

Leave a Reply

